swearThe City of Vicksburg would like to invite you to the Inaugural Ceremony for City of Vicksburg Board of Mayor and Aldermen. George Flaggs, Jr. will be sworn in as Mayor, Michael Mayfield, Sr. as North Ward Alderman and Alex Monsour, Jr. as South Ward Alderman. The ceremony will be held Sunday, July 2, 2017 at 6:00 pm at the Vicksburg City Auditorium located at 901 Monroe Street, Vicksburg, MS. Miss Mississippi, Anne Elizabeth Buys, will make a special appearance and remarks will be made by Dr. Jerry Young, Pastor of New Hope Baptist Church and President of the National Baptist Convention. The event is open to the public.